Day 8 - Professional Image Building

Road to Becoming a Front End Web Dev

ยท

2 min read

I usually dedicate a few hours a week to scale my professional image and my internet presence. Today was a busy schedule for me so I used the little time I had to work on some minor things.

First I created and styled my Linktree account. I used to just link my Github as my portfolio on my social medias but now that I have a blog I wanted to include a link to my blog as well. Linktree was the obvious solution for this. In addition I love that I have a one stop hub for all the things I want to sell about myself, it really makes me feel a bit more organized when it comes to my professional image. As I grow I will be looking forward to adding more links to my hub.

Link to My Linktree account

Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 01.12.07.png

Next, I made small changes to my github's about me section. I first started my blog with medium but after a poor experience with their site I switched over to Hashnode and has been satisfied since. To reflect this change I swapped my Medium badge for a Hashnode badge and added a direct link to my blog at the bottom. I'm not sure If I want to mention my blog higher in my page that way viewers can notice it more likely but I also don't want to take away from the important stuff. For now I left it at the bottom.

github.com_WebDevChris1.jpg

My professional image and internet presence is something I have to work on just as much as my actual coding. I view this aspect of being a web developer as a way to show people who you are and the work you do. I will continue to build my image all throughout this journey and will provide updates accordingly.

Stay Tuned...

ย